Webinar: Earlier Access to Care for Uninsured Women Living with HIV - March 31, 2015

March 31, 2015
2:00 - 3:00 pm ET
via National Health Law Program (NHeLP) and SisterLove, Inc.

Please join the National Health Law Program (NHeLP) and SisterLove for a webinar on the opportunities in Medicaid for earlier access to care for women living with HIV ("WLWH").

The Affordable Care Act, through the Medicaid Expansion, presents the opportunity for previously ineligible low-income women living with HIV to...

Webinar: Human Rights: Moving from theory to action - March 24, 2015

March 24, 2015
10 – 11 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. MT | 12 – 1 p.m. CT | 1 – 2 p.m. ET
via Positive Women's Network - USA and HIV Prevention Justice Alliance

Last fall, PWN-USA hosted an Introduction to human rights webinar and are now moving forward with the next phase of training on human rights advocacy.

The webinar on...

"HIV Prevention on the Line" Webinar Series - March 9-11, 2015

AVAC, IRMA and HIV PJA will be partnering in a three webinar series next week, starting on Monday, March 9, which will provide advocates with the chance to hear and discuss data—released last week at the Conference on Retroviruses and Opportunistic Infections (CROI)—in dialogue with researchers and other stakeholders.

The topics and times are below, including links to a host of resources to prepare for each webinar broadcast:

After FACTS:...

Register now for The Well Project's webinar "Using Social Media as a Tool for Empowerment & Advocacy" on 3/10 for NWGHAAD

Using Social Media as a Tool for Empowerment and Advocacy

Webinar: Tuesday, March 10, 2015; 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm ET / 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm CT / 10:00 am – 11:30 am PT

To dial-in, please call 213-416-1560, PIN: 1044335#

In honor of National Women and Girls HIV/AIDS Awareness Day (NWGHAAD), please join The Well Project's upcoming...

Webinar Series II: Increasing HIV Health Literacy to Achieve an AIDS-free Generation in the United States - April 14, 16, 21 & 23

Open For Registration! Increasing HIV Health Literacy to Achieve an AIDS-Free Generation in the United States: 2015 Health Literacy Webinar Series II

To stay healthy, women living with HIV and women vulnerable to HIV require services from a health literate and culturally competent workforce. Often times it is the front-line (greeters, receptionists) and community...

Webinar Series: Increasing HIV Health Literacy to Achieve an AIDS-free Generation in the United States - February 10, 12, 17 & 19

Increasing HIV Health Literacy to Achieve an AIDS-free Generation in the United States: 2015 Health Literacy Webinar Series

The goal of this four-part webinar series is to improve linkage and retention to care for women by improving HIV-related health literacy among employees at women-led and focused community-based organizations...

Webinar: Eliminating Stigma from the Language of HIV Communications - February 3, 2015

February 3, 2015

4:00 - 5:30pm ET / 3:00 - 4:30pm CT / 2:00 - 3:30pm MT / 1:00 - 2:30pm PT

via Positive Women's Network - USA

The language we use defines who we are. It is critical we use appropriate language when talking about ourselves, when talking with others, and when sharing on social media and other forms of media and communications.

This...

Registration is Now Open for AIDSWatch 2015 - April 13 & 14, 2015

Register now for AIDSWatch, the largest annual constituent-based national HIV/AIDS advocacy event!

Join hundreds of HIV-positive advocates and their allies from around the country in Washington DC on April 13 and 14, to educate Congress on HIV/AIDS and related policy and funding priorities.

AIDSWatch provides participants with current knowledge...

Pages

Webinar: Earlier Access to Care for Uninsured Women Living with HIV - March 31, 2015

March 31, 2015
2:00 - 3:00 pm ET
via National Health Law Program (NHeLP) and SisterLove, Inc.

Please join the National Health Law Program (NHeLP) and SisterLove for a webinar on the opportunities in Medicaid for earlier access to care for women living with HIV ("WLWH").

The Affordable Care Act, through the Medicaid Expansion, presents the opportunity for previously ineligible low-income women living with HIV to...

Webinar: Human Rights: Moving from theory to action - March 24, 2015

March 24, 2015
10 – 11 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. MT | 12 – 1 p.m. CT | 1 – 2 p.m. ET
via Positive Women's Network - USA and HIV Prevention Justice Alliance

Last fall, PWN-USA hosted an Introduction to human rights webinar and are now moving forward with the next phase of training on human rights advocacy.

The webinar on...

"HIV Prevention on the Line" Webinar Series - March 9-11, 2015

AVAC, IRMA and HIV PJA will be partnering in a three webinar series next week, starting on Monday, March 9, which will provide advocates with the chance to hear and discuss data—released last week at the Conference on Retroviruses and Opportunistic Infections (CROI)—in dialogue with researchers and other stakeholders.

The topics and times are below, including links to a host of resources to prepare for each webinar broadcast:

After FACTS:...

Register now for The Well Project's webinar "Using Social Media as a Tool for Empowerment & Advocacy" on 3/10 for NWGHAAD

Using Social Media as a Tool for Empowerment and Advocacy

Webinar: Tuesday, March 10, 2015; 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm ET / 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm CT / 10:00 am – 11:30 am PT

To dial-in, please call 213-416-1560, PIN: 1044335#

In honor of National Women and Girls HIV/AIDS Awareness Day (NWGHAAD), please join The Well Project's upcoming...

Webinar Series II: Increasing HIV Health Literacy to Achieve an AIDS-free Generation in the United States - April 14, 16, 21 & 23

Open For Registration! Increasing HIV Health Literacy to Achieve an AIDS-Free Generation in the United States: 2015 Health Literacy Webinar Series II

To stay healthy, women living with HIV and women vulnerable to HIV require services from a health literate and culturally competent workforce. Often times it is the front-line (greeters, receptionists) and community...

Webinar Series: Increasing HIV Health Literacy to Achieve an AIDS-free Generation in the United States - February 10, 12, 17 & 19

Increasing HIV Health Literacy to Achieve an AIDS-free Generation in the United States: 2015 Health Literacy Webinar Series

The goal of this four-part webinar series is to improve linkage and retention to care for women by improving HIV-related health literacy among employees at women-led and focused community-based organizations...

Webinar: Eliminating Stigma from the Language of HIV Communications - February 3, 2015

February 3, 2015

4:00 - 5:30pm ET / 3:00 - 4:30pm CT / 2:00 - 3:30pm MT / 1:00 - 2:30pm PT

via Positive Women's Network - USA

The language we use defines who we are. It is critical we use appropriate language when talking about ourselves, when talking with others, and when sharing on social media and other forms of media and communications.

This...

Registration is Now Open for AIDSWatch 2015 - April 13 & 14, 2015

Register now for AIDSWatch, the largest annual constituent-based national HIV/AIDS advocacy event!

Join hundreds of HIV-positive advocates and their allies from around the country in Washington DC on April 13 and 14, to educate Congress on HIV/AIDS and related policy and funding priorities.

AIDSWatch provides participants with current knowledge...

No questions have been added to this group.

No documents have been added to this group.