Reaching Your Dreams

Woman in front of colorful mountains with a butterfly next to her.Translation of written submission by Kenya

Hello! I'm Kenya. I'm 28 years old, married, I have three daughters, and yes, I am HIV positive. I was diagnosed four years ago, and I'm still standing, fighting, moving forward, and even with all the stones along my upward path, my tireless feet continue to climb! But it wasn't always like this...

My story begins when I was 23 years old. I was no longer married to my ex-husband who was both physically and mentally abusive. I had two beautiful girls with him—my princesses. I moved into a room that I rented. It had the basics: bed, refrigerator, and stove. I finally felt free and began to love and enjoy my life. I had a job, a roof over my head, and I had my daughters. The rest I planned to achieve with effort and a solid determination to get ahead. At work, I started making friends, both female and male. I was having a great time!

To read this blog in its entirety, click here.

like0
admin's picture

Members of The Well Project community at USCHA 2022.

Become a Member

Join our community and become a member to find support and connect to other women living with HIV.

Join now >

banner

Do you get our newsletter?

admin's picture
¿Recibe nuestro boletín?

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter and get the latest info in your inbox.

Suscríbase a nuestro boletín mensual y reciba la información más reciente en su bandeja de entrada.

none_existing name
admin's picture

You Can Help!

Together, we can change the course of the HIV epidemic…one woman at a time!

Please donate now!>