Breaking Down the Latest in HIV Cure Research - April 5, 2022

April 5th, 2022
8am-9am PT | 11am-12pm ET | 5pm-6pm SAT | 6pm-7pm EAT

Breaking Down the Latest in HIV Cure Research: What do new data mean for people living with HIV

 

AVAC and The Well Project invite you to join a conversation, moderated by Bridgette Picou, LVN, with leading researchers discussing recent HIV cure coverage. Speakers will dig deeper into the case of the third person, and first woman, to achieve HIV remission; and provide updates from an ongoing trial studying pediatric remission. You’re invited to ask questions and learn more about what these advances mean for science – and for people living with HIV.

Dr. Yvonne Bryson, MD University of California at Los Angeles
Dr. Deborah Persaud, MD Johns Hopkins University
Bridgette Picou, LVN CAB Co-Chair and Blogger, The Well Project; Columnist "Being Bridgette" Positively Aware

REGISTER HERE

Flyer for event.

like0
admin's picture

Become a Member

Join our community and become a member to find support and connect to other women living with HIV.

Join now >

banner

Do you get our newsletter?

admin's picture

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter and get the latest info in your inbox.

none_existing name
admin's picture

You Can Help!

Together, we can change the course of the HIV epidemic…one woman at a time!

Please donate now!>