PWNCares & The Well Project Celebrate Mother's Day Our Way - May 7, 2021

May 7, 2021
3:00pm EDT/12:00pm PDT

At Positive Women's Network - USA and The Well Project, we know that women living with HIV can do anything that other women can do--now more than ever in the age of Undetectable = Untransmittable (U=U). As long as the epidemic has existed, there have been mothers living with HIV, taking care of their families and communities.

Yet even 40 years into the epidemic, when effective antiretroviral medications allow a normal lifespan, health, and the ability to have sex and have children with no risk of transmitting HIV, far too many women diagnosed with HIV fear they won't be able to have children or that they will not be around to raise their kids.

We're setting the record straight! Women living with HIV can have healthy, HIV-negative babies; can foster and adopt children; and can raise happy, well-adjusted kids who can help dismantle HIV stigma when they see and hear it.

Join PWN and The Well Project Friday, May 7, for a special virtual PWNCares Sister Circle Mother's Day community event by and for women living with HIV where our brilliant panelists will share their experiences, wisdom, challenges, triumphs, lessons learned, and resources over 3 panels, with some entertainment in between!

Join us for any or all of the three panels:

3pm EDT/2pm CDT/1pm MDT/12pm PDT: Pregnancy and Breastfeeding

4pm EDT/3pm CDT/2pm MDT/1pm PDT: Fostering and Adopting

5pm EDT/4pm CDT/3pm MDT/2pm PDT: Raising Kids Who Respond to Stigma

Our all-star panelist lineup includes Ci Ci Covin, Grissel Granados, Thandi Harris, Monique Howell, Octavia Lewis, Heather O'Connor, Evelyn Scalice, Masonia Traylor, and Evany Turk, with a special appearance in the third panel by the speakers' teenage kids, who will share their experiences growing up with mothers who are living with HIV and advocating for the rights of people living with HIV!

Whether you're already a mother, planning to become one, or just wondering what's possible, this is one Mother's Day event you won't want to miss!

REGISTER NOW!

like0
admin's picture

Become a Member

Join our community and become a member to find support and connect to other women living with HIV.

Join now >

banner

Do you get our newsletter?

admin's picture

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter and get the latest info in your inbox.

none_existing name
admin's picture

You Can Help!

Together, we can change the course of the HIV epidemic…one woman at a time!

Please donate now!>