Webinar: Envisioning comprehensive HIV prevention service delivery in the US - December 17, 2015

Thursday, December 17, 2015
2 - 3:30 pm ET / 1 - 2:30 pm CT / 12 - 1:30 pm MT / 11 am - 12:30 pm PT
via Treatment Action Group and HIV Prevention Justice Alliance

Join Treatment Action Group and the HIV Prevention Justice Alliance for a webinar on Thursday, Dec. 17, 2 to 3:30 p.m. ET as we discuss the current state of the HIV prevention toolbox and an introduction to the HIV prevention continuum.

In the summer of 2015, Treatment Action Group published a report, Toward Comprehensive HIV Prevention Service Delivery in the United States, in an attempt to present an action plan for uniting HIV prevention and care services into a new paradigm. The HIV prevention continuum represents a bold new vision for how we as a community can expand comprehensive HIV prevention service delivery for key populations in the domestic epidemic and work toward fulfilling the ambitious goals of the National HIV/AIDS Strategy.

The webinar will be specifically geared to HIV prevention advocates in affected communities, but all key stakeholders are welcome to take part.

Register today!

Objectives:

  1. Speakers will provide participants with a general overview of the evidence base for key tools in the HIV prevention toolbox.
  2. Speakers will introduce the concept of an HIV prevention continuum and discuss the potential benefits of developing a continuum.
  3. Speakers will discuss how we might qualitatively and quantitatively measure success in HIV prevention.

Panel includes:

K. Rivet Amico, PhD, Research Associate Professor, University of Michigan

Dazon Dixon Diallo, Founder/President, SisterLove Inc.

Jim Pickett, Director of Prevention Advocacy and Gay Men's Health, AIDS Foundation of Chicago

Moderator: Jeremiah Johnson, HIV Prevention Research and Policy Coordinator, Treatment Action Group

Register today!

like0
admin's picture

Become a Member

Join our community and become a member to find support and connect to other women living with HIV.

Join now >

Erin1989's picture

Erin1989 liked the aglm_blog Doctor's Visit

Fri, 9/24/2021 - 8:46pm
Fri, 9/24/2021 - 6:51pm
Fri, 9/24/2021 - 4:21pm

Get basic information about a variety of approaches to treating the metabolic changes that may result from living with HIV or taking HIV drugs.

Lipodystrophy means abnormal fat changes. This article addresses treatments for fat loss, or lipoatrophy.

Get basic information about lipodystrophy: body shape changes, metabolic complications, and causes and treatment of fat loss and fat gain.

banner

Do you get our newsletter?

admin's picture

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter and get the latest info in your inbox.

none_existing name
admin's picture

You Can Help!

Together, we can change the course of the HIV epidemic…one woman at a time!

Please donate now!>