Intro - KellyBryana

Submitted on Jun 16, 2015 by  KellyBryana

My name is Kelly Gluckman, I'm 28 years old and born and raised in the suburbs right outside of Los Angeles California. I come from a very middle class family, and I was raised with what people think of as the American Dream: 2 parents who loved each other and me very much, my brother, and our two dogs. Everything but the white picket fence.

I'm currently a full time student, a leasing agent in the housing industry, and an art instructor on the weekends. I was diagnosed with HIV in October of 2010, infected by my boyfriend at the time who was confused and uneducated and slept with men before we started dating and also while we were dating. I ended that relationship, and since then, I've been doing as much work in the HIV/AIDS community as I can get my hands on. I tell my story as often as possible to educate and encourage people to protect and love themselves, especially young women. I feel that no one should have to go through this if they can avoid it and knowledge is power. If I'd known someone like me before I was infected, I may have made different choices.

Why Kelly wants to be part of A Girl Like Me: Although I've struggled through diagnosis, dating, and creating a career for myself, I've found purpose through hardship, and I'm stronger and more determined than ever.

KellyBryana 's recent blog posts


Members of The Well Project community at USCHA 2022.

Become a Member

Join our community and become a member to find support and connect to other women living with HIV.

Join now >


Do you get our newsletter?

¿Recibe nuestro boletín?

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter and get the latest info in your inbox.

Suscríbase a nuestro boletín mensual y reciba la información más reciente en su bandeja de entrada.

Browse Blogs by Theme

Recent Blog Posts

Our Bloggers