Intro - Positive Sunbeam

Positive Sunbeam.I am a healthy 62 year old woman living with untransmittable HIV for 20 years. I take care of myself, exercise, cook healthy meals, and work full-time at an integrative health clinic managing the Botanical Medicine Department.

I have an awesome 32 year old son and daughter-in-law and will be a first time Grandma in 2023! I'm excited for this new role in my life and strengthening family bonds.

I strive to balance simple pleasures with social interaction, and time alone to recharge. Nature and the outdoors nourish me and I love the Oregon coast, lakes, and rivers. I am single and live alone in Oregon. I have practiced mind-body awareness since my teenage years. Yoga, meditation, dance, frame drumming, chanting, ritual and prayer are modalities I have turned to.

Why Positive Sunbeam wants to be part of A Girl Like Me: I have been mostly isolated with my HIV status and now welcome my commitment of integrating life experience to be an advocate voice to end HIV stigma.

Tags: 

like2

Comments

Hi

Red40something's picture

Welcome to the community!

like1

Thank you!

Positive Sunbeam's picture

Hi Red40something - 

Thank you for the welome and noticing I'm new! I'm finding my way around in baby steps, (there is so much information and community here!) and plan to share some thoughts on recent Aha's! Best, Sunbeam

like1

Hi

boseolotu's picture

It's is a great privilege to have you join this amazing group ma'am.
You are most welcome and I am looking forward learning a lot from you.

like0

Blog themes: 

Positive Sunbeam's recent blog posts

admin's picture

Become a Member

Join our community and become a member to find support and connect to other women living with HIV.

Join now >

Do you get our newsletter?

admin's picture
¿Recibe nuestro boletín?

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter and get the latest info in your inbox.

Suscríbase a nuestro boletín mensual y reciba la información más reciente en su bandeja de entrada.

none_existing name

banner

Browse Blogs by Theme